Fashion: Leopard and High Waisted Denim

This OOTD is one of my most favorite outfits that I have ever worn. The shirt I had been wanting to wear for a long time I just never had the right pair of high-waisted jeans to wear it with. It’s a leopard print crop top that I got from a local thrift store. I didn’t wear it during the summer because it’s actually a cropped sweater. The pants I got from a local boutique and I was SO excited to find them. I had been wanting a pair of distressed high-waisted acid wash jeans all summer and I was hoping I could find a pair for under $40. GoJane.com has quite a few pairs but my size was always sold out. I may do a few posts later about some of my favorite local shopping spots since I always seem to snag rare finds.  The boots I got about a year or two ago from a mall, but they’re just a basic black pair of combat boots. The necklace is my favorite piece of jewelry that I got from Forever 21 about a year ago as well. I need to invest in a lot more jewelry because I honestly don’t have that much, just a few staple pieces. I wore this outfit for just a casual night out to grab something to eat with friends and see a movie. Sometimes I like my casual a bit over the top 🙂 Here’s where you can find similar items.

Leopard Crop Top

High Waisted Jeans

Combat Boots

Gold Bib Necklace

I found the exact necklace on the Forever 21 website but they now only have it in SILVER

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

